At the intersection of Westernfelder and Gänsestraße is an imposing 17th century house with a crippled hip roof. It features a projecting upper storey above a large entrance door, to the left of which are the windows of the living quarters. The top storey used to serve as a store for hay and supplies. The charming half-timbered extension to the right was added in the 19th century. It faces the Gänsestraße, which leads to the farming community in Walgern.
To the left is the Westernfelder Straße, already mentioned in documents in 1422, which was where the road to Münster started until the Everswinkeler Straße was built in 1869. The four gabled houses date from the 17th century.
The town of Warendorf bought the building in 1989. After it had been restored, it was handed over to the people of Freckenhorst in 1995 for use as a community centre, in which cultural events take place.